Not Done Chasing 2021 Lineup Card Just Yet

It’s mid-October, and normally, I would’ve already posted a 2021 wrap-up.

But I’m not done chasing 2021 lineup cards just yet!

I’m excited to head out to Phoenix in two weeks to go to a few Arizona Fall League (AFL) games for the first time.

The AFL is an off-season league for MiLB players, many of whom are considered to be top prospects.

AFL
Arizona Fall League baseball

My understanding is that it is a pretty laid back atmosphere fan-wise, with relatively empty stadiums, and you can sit pretty much where you want. In the past, the AFL has reportedly been a good place to get the autographs of up-and-coming players, but it sounds like autographing will either be disallowed altogether or at least frowned upon this year due to Covid.

My primary goal, as always, will be to chase lineup cards. Although I don’t normally try for autographs, I may try to get some lineup cards signed, if possible. And I’ll probably try to chase a few baseballs.

More to come later this month!

Leave a comment